top of page

Fast-paced, funny, fox-tastic decodable chapter books!


This small group book pack includes 20x copies of each decodable chapter book from Fox Kid series. Fox Kid is a new series of decodable chapter books specifically designed for struggling readers who’ve ‘missed the boat’ in the early years of school. The series also includes companion reading and writing workbooks and card games. Each title cumulatively builds reading skills, following the tried and tested Little Learners Love Literacy® 7-stage explicit teaching sequence.


Dan is an ordinary kid – he hangs with his big sister Mac, he raises his eyebrow A LOT, and is obsessed with basketball. But when a fox wees in a bin in Dan’s backyard, something strange happens … Dan accidentally walks in the mess and is lit up by a chemical reaction! He becomes Fox Kid – part kid, part fox! He can do mega-yaps, has super sniffing skills, and can send out bugs. Dan must learn how to be fox-tastic by balancing his new powers, fame (and ego!), with his love of basketball and his superhero responsibilities so he can take care of his hometown, Velvet Hills. Along the way, he assembles a crack team of heroes, but will they be enough to defeat the biggest baddies yet – the Skull Twins?


Key features:

  • Great value
  • Contains 20x copies of each Fox Kid chapter book
  • Include notes on 'How to enjoy this book', comprehension questions and Speed words for additional reading practice
  • Includes retell the story, a quiz, how to draw and a writing activity for students after they've read the book

Fox Kid Class Book Pack Stages 1-6

  • Adrian Beck writes funny, action-packed stories for kids including the Furball series, the Derek Dool series and the Little Legends series with Nicole Hayes. Adrian has also written the much-loved picture books Stop The Dad Jokes! and Bears in Flares.

  • Liz Kane Literacy YouTube Channel
  • Liz Kane Literacy Instagram
bottom of page