top of page

There is nothing better than seeing a child discover the joy of reading. These beautifully illustrated Little Learner books enable children to read using their new knowledge of letters and sounds to decode text. They are carefully sequenced in 7 stages. Each stage is expertly levelled to support children as they move through the stages of learning to read. 


Heart words:  The My my I


The Stage Plus 4 books review and practise the skills of Stages 1 - 4 and introduces double consonants - ll, ss, ff.  It also introduces the letter 'a' as a word. 


The design is quite different, incorporating speech bubbles and text separated by illustrations. Children are now gaining fluency and taking off with their reading.  They love these stories!


   20a. The Little Vet: Pip helps Mum at the vet clinic. She likes being a little vet and looking after a pig, some pups and Kit Moss!


   20b. Sad Tip: The family go off on a picnic leaving Tip, the cat, at home. Tip gets car sick. Pip and Tim think that Tip looks sad, but is he really sad - what does Tip do while they are away on their picnic. 


   20c. No Ned: Ned, the pet ram, is lost. Tim and Sam go looking for him. Who finds Ned? What is the gift that Dad gives Ned? Why?


   20d. Mud Picnic: Pip has a mud picnic in the log hut and makes lots of cakes. When she returns home she finds out that mum has been cooking as well - a chocolate cake!

Pip and Tim Stage 4 Plus

    • Liz Kane Literacy YouTube Channel
    • Liz Kane Literacy Instagram
    bottom of page