top of page

This special pack of 61 Pip and Tim books covers Stage 1, 2, 3, 4, Plus 4, 5, 6, and 7 Units 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5.


Be involved as your child goes from reading simple words to decoding more challenging words and stories as the stages progress. 


Our Pip and Tim books start children on the journey of real reading.  We call our books the 'no tricks' books as they teach children to read using their developing phonic knowledge. Understanding how the sounds of English are written in black squiggly marks is vital for success for reading and spelling. 


Our philosophy to teach reading is simple - if children don't know a word, then decode it or in other words, sound it out.  The only exceptions are the few Heart words. These are words children learn by heart as they cannot decode them at this stage. 

Revise sounds/letters and Heart words at the back of each book before starting the story. We always talk about sounds, not letter names.


Questions are provided for discussion about the story. 

Pip and Tim The Little Book Pack - Stage 1 to Stage 7 Unit 5

    • Liz Kane Literacy YouTube Channel
    • Liz Kane Literacy Instagram
    bottom of page